Citroen C4 WTC wins Rally Car of the Year

Citroen C4 WTC wins Rally Car of the Year  
Filed under:
Motorsport, Citroën
on 12/07/2009

Source: Citroen

The Citroën C4 WRC has scooped the Rally Car of the Year crown at the prestigious Autosport Awards - for the second year in a row. This follows a fifth Manufacturers’ title for the Citroën Total World Rally Team and an unprecedented sixth consecutive World Rally Championship for Sébastien Loeb - secured in dramatic fashion by a single point on the final day of the 2009 season.

The 2010 World Rally Championship will see the Citroën Total World Rally Team enter C4 WRCs for Sébastien Loeb and Dani Sordo. A second team will also now run two C4 WRCs for Kimi Räikkönen and Sébastien Ogier in the colours of Red Bull and Citroën.

Citroën UK Managing Director, Gary Savage, who accepted the award from 1981 WRC Champion Ari Vatanen, commented, “It has been a terrific season for everyone at Citroën to win the championship for a fifth time. Next year, I think having Kimi Räikkönen will be great for the WRC - a contemporary F1 driver, and former world champion, racing against Sébastien Loeb, in such a good car, will be really exciting.”

Your Comments


Related articles

New Citroën’s C4 robot advert

11 years 10 months ago

Citroën C4 gets a new look and new engines

12 years 1 month ago

Citroën Cachet special edition range

12 years 4 months ago


Latest headlines


Previous articles

Citroen introduces the new C3

10 years 8 months ago

Citroen’s C3 Picasso named ‘Scottish MPV of the year’

10 years 8 months ago

Citroen C-Zero: The new 100% electric city car

10 years 9 months ago